We are always striving to provide the best possible service and here is what some of our clients have to say! 

Mr N, Oct 2017

I have been with Sillars since they started. They now look after six properties for me and, as I now live overseas, I rely on them to deal with everything, which they do very well, my personal Property Manager keeps me informed by email about anything relevant and sends regular statements. I have no hesitation in recommending them, they are much better than the more impersonal agents in town (I have used three other agents previously and they did not come anywhere near the service I now get from Sillars). It is good to know that if there are any issues with the properties that they have a good first line maintenance team in-house and a reliable set of other trades and suppliers on call.

Mr B, Oct 2017

I have had my property let by Sillars (previously Allan Ayres) for 11 years and I have had a painless experience to date. The new system (Sillars) has further simplified the process and moved to a better electronic age which keeps me informed of all activities regarding my property. I have recently had to re-let the property due to a tenant moving out, and the pro-active professional approach ensured that the property was re-let on the day of the relisting. This meant that I did not have the property empty at all. The information and updates were timely, detailed and helpful, in essence all of the problems were sifted and solutions scoped before it got to myself. I have been very satisfied and more than happy that Sillars is looking after my interests and all of the requests I have made over the years have been swiftly dealt with. I would recommend the company to any prospective landlords and would assure them of a professional and personal approach.

Mrs O, Oct 2017

Having dealt with a number of  Letting Agents over the years, what I appreciate most about Sillars is their excellent communication.  Phone calls are usually returned on the day and emails answered quickly.  They do not hesitate in trying to sort out any problem, with as little fuss as possible.

Mr P, Oct 2017

I wish to commend the professionalism and thorough service you repeated have provided to me in the last two years. Having used Alan Ayers Ltd for years prior to Sillars Properties taking over, the service has become better and better. Your fair guidance and superb marketing is without question the best any Landlord or Tennant could wish for mitigating both parties bests interests at all times. Marketed a property on a Friday, and with your committed focus on logging a vast data base of potential tenants, you secured three viewings within 12 hrs off it going live, which lead to 3 applications to enter a long term Tennacy Agreement. It’s a definite high five, and I’m so grateful. I wish to thank Liam, Sue and Jack for their dedicated focus on every let they have secured successful within days of advertising.

Mrs H, Oct 2017

That's great on both counts! Just checking as I hadn't ordered any new. Fingers crossed indeed for the new tenants. Can I just say as well Jack how impressed I am with the communication from you. I've largely managed the  property myself over the years due to poor experiences with letting agents, however so far I'm really pleased with the efficient service I'm receiving from you and the team. So thank you,  please pass this on.

Ian Clough, Orchard Road Brewery Ltd, Nov 2017

I cannot thank Sillars Properties enough for their support, attention to detail and responsiveness throughout the whole process from initial viewing to lease signing and key handover.  Fantastic!

Mrs F, Nov 2017

Sillars have managed my property for three years and during that time they have ensured that the property is inspected regularly and each time have prepared a full report with photographs for me.  This has reassured me and also enabled any defects, if any, are dealt with promptly - keeping both the tenant and landlord happy!  The staff have showed true professionalism when dealing with any problems allowing me to leave the management of my property in safe hands with Sillars Properties.

Mrs B, Dec 2017

Sillars managed my rental property for several years and this year I have sold two properties with them. The service has been brilliant all round. You really feel confident that things are being handled professionally. Their fees are very reasonable and they are easy to communicate with, always on the ball and acting with integrity. I've already recommended Sillars to my friends and colleagues because I honestly think they're the best estate agent in town. 

Mr S, Dec 2017

I think I've completed your review and returned it to you--5 star service.

I found the transaction to be very smooth , quick and efficient--a credit to all involved.

It's around 15 years since my previous house purchase , and the improvement in timescale is quite noticeable. I've sent a "thank-you" Christmas card to the vendors , in acknowledgement of their role in the transaction.

Thank you to you and your team as well , for a very good level of service. 

Best wishes to your whole team for Christmas and 2018.

Mrs C, Jan 2018

As promised, my feedback would be that the service has been brilliant, efficient and personal. The house was sold very quickly.

Mr M L,  March 2018

Out of the agents that I have dealt with so far in Darlington, you have been the most helpful with providing values for properties (especially in your email below) and keeping in contact. 

Please do keep me on your property mailing list as I would like to keep up to date on the market and will arrange to meet again when in the area in a few months time. 

I do hope you have a successful week.

Miss S, March 2018

I would reccomend Sillars to anyone wanting help from and estate agent. They are trustworthy, reliable and help even the people with smaller properties.  

After having my house on the market with another agent for 1 and a half years including lowering the price massively and instructing the auction team, I had no luck or help so my only option was to try another agent. A friend reccomended me to Sillars so even though I hadn't heard of them I followed the recommendation and my goodness I am pleased I did. David Allan from Sillars couldn't have been more helpful from day one, he went above and beyond in every way from putting my mind at ease to even selling the property within only a few weeks. He is extremely knowledgeable about his role and compassionate with both buyers and sellers.

 

 

 

Research reveals how many couples move in with parents to save for a home

18 Dec 2018 - A quarter of young couples who have moved back in to the family home have done so in

Read More
What has 2018 meant for the UK property market?

17 Dec 2018 - The past twelve months have certainly been an eventful year for the UK property market, and as anticipated,

Read More
Top tips for Christmas home security

14 Dec 2018 - Darker evenings, poor home security, cars full of gifts and preoccupied homeowners are all triggers for opportunistic thieves

Read More
Change of use from retail to residential could boost High Streets in the UK

13 Dec 2018 - Turning ex-retail premises into residential property will give High Streets in the UK a new lease of life,

Read More
What are the best ways of financing a property flip

12 Dec 2018 - Property renovation used to be the reserve of a small number of experts. But popular TV shows like

Read More
There’s no place like home: Almost half of home movers relocate within a 10 mile radius

11 Dec 2018 - According to the latest research released by home moving company, AnyVan.com, almost half of home movers move less

Read More
Why build-to-rent is the key to helping ‘Generation Rent’

10 Dec 2018 - Millennials look set to be the first generation in the UK who may never own their own homes.

Read More
Create a luxury kitchen without having to re-mortgage your house!

07 Dec 2018 - You may dream of being the proud owner of a luxury kitchen that oozes style, sophistication and elegance

Read More
5 top tips for private landlords over winter

06 Dec 2018 - According to research, 49% of people aren’t looking forward to winter (a surprisingly low number in my opinion!)

Read More
5 top tips for private landlords over the winter period

06 Dec 2018 - According to research, 49% of people aren’t looking forward to winter (a surprisingly low number in my opinion!)

Read More
A Brief History of Property Prices in Darlington

05 Dec 2018 - We’ve analysed house price data to give you an indication of the price movements of different types of houses at different times over the past five years.

Read More
Over 400 thousand FTBs have taken advantage of Help to Buy

05 Dec 2018 - According to the latest figures released by the government, over 400,000 people have been able to buy their

Read More
Market Comment - December 2018

04 Dec 2018 - From a property perspective, it would appear that the latest budget will not be enough to light November’s fireworks. Nevertheless, overall....

Read More
Nationwide announce reduction on high-LTV fixed rates

04 Dec 2018 - Nationwide BS has announced that, as of today, rates across its two, three and five-year fixed rate products

Read More
New home registrations up in October according to latest data

03 Dec 2018 - New data released by the National House-Building Council has revealed that the number of new homes registered with

Read More
Market Comment - October 2018

01 Dec 2018 - If anyone thinks that the confusing political shenanigans of the past few weeks have destabilised the property market, they’d be wrong. If anything...

Read More
Regional housing markets ‘shrug off’ Brexit uncertainty

30 Nov 2018 - The latest UK Cities index from Hometrack has revealed that despite Brexit continuing to dominate most aspects of

Read More
35% of UK landlords rely on brokers to guide their financial choices

29 Nov 2018 - The latest research by Market Financial Solutions, in which over 2000 UK adults who own three or more

Read More
Conveyancing: now movers can compare prices and cut costs

28 Nov 2018 -   Green light for home buyers to get a better deal as solicitors are forced to publish fees

Read More
Poll finds considerable support in the UK for the re-introduction of 100% mortgages

27 Nov 2018 - Almost half the population in the UK, some 48% think re-introducing 100% mortgages is a good idea, a

Read More
Opportunities in the student rental market continue to grow

26 Nov 2018 - As the UK’s student population continues to grow, so too are opportunities for investors A quick look into

Read More
Right Move
Deposit Protection Scheme
Zoopla
Property Ombudsman
Prime Location